Book It

Or, how to fill a cup, one drop at a time.

There’s a third book on the way. It’s about all the traveling we’ve done over the past few years. I wasn’t sure that it would be anything more than just a really long essay, but after 25,000 words, I think I have something here. Probably next year sometime. I’m going to try to get a real publisher for this one instead of just going the CreateSpace route, even though that was pretty rewarding.

I’m using the 500-words-per-day ritual that’s attributed to Hemingway, but who knows if that was really his thing or he was just borrowing it from someone else. Whatever, it’s actually working. The writing happens, pretty much every day, and I don’t get sick of it like I used to when just writing until I couldn’t think of anything else. You’d get 2,000 words out and then be stuck for a week. With this, I stop at around 500 even if there’s more to say. I just save it for tomorrow. I think about what I’ll write next during the day. It’s been fun so far. I highly recommend it.

Author: Hontz

I am the best author you have ever read. There is absolutely no chance that after reading my blog, you will think, "What an absolute weirdo."

Leave a Reply

